HHS Partnership Center: Webinar on Health Care Law

                   Webinars on the Health Care Law

The HHS Partnership Center has updated webinars on the health care law for faith and community organizations. All webinars are open to the public and include a question and answer session.

To participate in one of the webinars, please select your preferred topic from the list below and submit the necessary information. After registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation containing information about joining the webinar. Please contact us at ACA101@hhs.gov if you have problems registering or if you have any questions about the health care law. You may also join the webinar by telephone only. All webinars are one hour.

How to Become a Certified Application Counselor (CAC) Organization and Champion for Coverage

October 23 at 1 pm ET
(Noon CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT)

To Join By Phone Only, Dial +1 (415) 655-0051, Access Code: 581-376-365
For those joining by phone only, the Pin Number is the # key.

Certified Application Counselors (CACs) are volunteers who enroll people in the Health Insurance Marketplace. CAC organizations train CACs and plan enrollment events. Champions for Coverage educate people in their community about the health care law and receive invitations to conference calls and webinars. Please join us on October 23 at 1 pm ET to learn more about CACs, CAC organizations and Champions for Coverage. Please email ACA101@hhs.gov by October 23 at 10 am ET with any questions.
For more information on the Certified Application Counselor (CAC) program and basic eligibility criteria go to:

http://marketplace.cms.gov/technical-assistance-resources/tips-for-cacs-in-ffm.pdf
Getting Ready to Enroll: Health Insurance Marketplace 101

October 29 at 3 pm ET
(2 pm CT, 1 pm MT, Noon PT)

To Join By Phone Only: Dial +1 (702) 489-0004, Access Code: 818-992-963
For those joining by phone only, the Pin Number is the # key

Open enrollment in the Health Insurance Marketplace starts on November 15, 2014 with coverage available as early as January 1, 2015. This presentation will discuss how to enroll in the Marketplace, key websites and resources on the law. We will also discuss how to host an enrollment event. Questions will be answered at the end of the webinar. Please send any questions to email below and  prior to October 29 at noon ET.

ACA101@hhs.gov

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s